Tag: 4


Book Review: NOWHERE BUT HERE by Katie McGarry

Book Review: NOWHERE BUT HERE by Katie McGarry

Posted May 26, 2015 by jenniferstrand in book blast, book review / 0 Comments

    NOWHERE BUT HERE (Thunder Road #1) by Katie McGarry Release Date: May 26, 2015 Publisher: Harlequin Teen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Pages: 496   An unforgettable new series from acclaimed author Katie McGarry about taking risks, opening your heart and ending up in a place you never imagined possible. Seventeen-year-old Emily likes her life the way it is: doting parents, good friends, good school in a safe neighborhood. Sure, she’s curious about her biological father—the one who chose life in a motorcycle club, the Reign of Terror, over being a parent—but that doesn’t mean she wants to be a part of his world. But when a reluctant visit turns to an extended summer vacation among […]

Blog Tour: ALL PLAYED OUT by Cora Carrmack

Blog Tour: ALL PLAYED OUT by Cora Carrmack

Welcome to our stop on the All Played Out blog tour! This book is a fabulous contribution to the Rusk University series that I must insist you check out if you haven’t done so already. This is a MONSTEROUS tour so be sure to check out the other stops on this tour sponsored by the UBER fabulous InkSlinger THE BOOK ALL PLAYED OUT (Rusk University #3) by Cora Carmack Genre: New Adult Romance Release date: May 12, 2015 Publisher: William Morrow & Company Pages: 320 First person in her family to go to college? CHECK. Straight A’s? CHECK. On track to graduate early? CHECK. Social life? …..yeah, about that…. With just a few weeks until she graduates, Antonella DeLuca’s beginning to […]

Book Review: CARRY ME HOME by Lia Riley

Book Review: CARRY ME HOME by Lia Riley

CARRY ME HOME (Off the Map #3.1) by Lia Riley Release date: May 5, 2015 Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance Publisher: Forever (Grand Central Publishing) Love doesn’t have to be perfect to be true… Years ago, Tanner Green loved Sunny Letman. She was meant to be his first kiss, first love, first everything. Then their world spun upside-down and out of control. Free-spirited Sunny doesn’t do commitment. Sure, guys are great for a night or a week, but she always leaves first. That is, until professional skateboarder and town golden boy, Tanner Green, unexpectedly walks back into her life. Despite their broken history, a fragile and undeniably electric connection still holds them together. Now Tanner has to convince Sunny […]

Book Review: LAMENT by Maggie Stiefvater

Book Review: LAMENT by Maggie Stiefvater

Posted April 24, 2015 by jenniferstrand in book review, Uncategorized / 1 Comment

LAMENT (Books of Faerie, #1) by Maggie Stiefvater Release date: October 8, 2008 Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance Publisher: Flux Pages: 325 Sixteen-year-old Deirdre Monaghan is a painfully shy but prodigiously gifted musician. She’s about to find out she’s also a cloverhand—one who can see faeries. Deirdre finds herself infatuated with a mysterious boy who enters her ordinary suburban life, seemingly out of thin air. Trouble is, the enigmatic and gorgeous Luke turns out to be a gallowglass—a soulless faerie assassin. An equally hunky—and equally dangerous—dark faerie soldier named Aodhan is also stalking Deirdre. Sworn enemies, Luke and Aodhan each have a deadly assignment from the Faerie Queen. Namely, kill Deirdre before her music captures the attention of the Fae […]

Book Review: RETALIATION by Yasmin Shiraz

Book Review: RETALIATION by Yasmin Shiraz

Posted April 21, 2015 by jenniferstrand in book review, Uncategorized / 0 Comments

RETALIATION (Retaliation #1) by Yasmin Shiraz Release date: February 15, 2007 Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Publisher: Rolling Hills Press Pages: 264 Violence runs rampant on the streets of Washington, DC, and on one seemingly quiet day, the Odom family finds its world destroyed when seventeen-year-old Tashera is brutally attacked by a group of high school girls. Retaliation exposes the corrupting existence of violence in our communities and the retaliatory measures families go through to protect themselves and their children. Fictitious Delicious Rating: 4 You may already know about the #WeNeedDiverseBooks movement on Twitter. If you don’t, you need to go look at that hashtag RIGHT NOW and see how much you’ve been missing out on. It will change your perspective. […]

Book Review: AIMEE AND THE HEARTTHROB by Ophelia London

Book Review: AIMEE AND THE HEARTTHROB by Ophelia London

Posted April 14, 2015 by jenniferstrand in book review, Uncategorized / 1 Comment

AIMEE AND THE HEARTTHROB (Backstage Pass #1) by Ophelia London Release date: April 14, 2015 Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Romance Publisher: Entangled Teen Crush Pages: 223 He never noticed her before, but now she’s all he can see… Miles Carlisle is every teen girl’s fantasy. His rugged good looks and exotic British accent have helped catapult his boy band, Seconds to Juliet, to super-stardom. But after two disastrous and very public breakups, Miles isn’t interested in dating just any girl; he wants The One. And the only girl he’s interested in is not only his best friend’s little sister―and off-limits―but won’t even give him the time of day… As a kid, Aimee Bingham had a huge thing for Miles…until […]

Book Review: DENTON LITTLE’S DEATHDATE by Lance Rubin

Book Review: DENTON LITTLE’S DEATHDATE by Lance Rubin

Posted April 6, 2015 by jenniferstrand in book review, Uncategorized / 1 Comment

DENTON LITTLE’S DEATHDATE by Lance Rubin Release date: April 14, 2015 Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers Pages: 352 Fans of John Green and Matthew Quick: Get ready to die laughing. Denton Little’s Deathdate takes place in a world exactly like our own except that everyone knows the day they will die. For 17-year-old Denton Little, that’s tomorrow, the day of his senior prom. Despite his early deathdate, Denton has always wanted to live a normal life, but his final days are filled with dramatic firsts. First hangover. First sex. First love triangle (as the first sex seems to have happened not with his adoring girlfriend, but with his best friend’s hostile sister. Though he’s not […]

Book Review: CONFESS by Colleen Hoover

Book Review: CONFESS by Colleen Hoover

Posted March 12, 2015 by jenniferstrand in book review, Uncategorized / 0 Comments

CONFESS by Colleen Hoover Release date: March 10, 2015 Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance Publisher: Atria Books Pages: 320 From #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, a new novel about risking everything for love—and finding your heart somewhere between the truth and lies. Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry. For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover Owen is keeping major secrets from coming out. The magnitude […]

Blog Tour: FINDING SLOPE by Erin Brown

Blog Tour: FINDING SLOPE by Erin Brown

Do you know what day it is?!? Nope, it’s not hump day. (Close, though! Hang in there!) It’s release day for FINDING SLOPE by Erin Brown!! *blasts confetti from a cannon*  I am so honored to be a part of the blog tour celebrating this awesome series and gifted writer.  Can’t wait to share my review with you today. THE BOOK Release date: March 10, 2015 Format: ARC Publisher: Self-published Pages: 164 A spring break ski trip turns into the reunion Willa Thompson and Dan Martin never saw coming. After months of not talking, Willa and Dan run into each other at the last place they thought they would—a ski lodge in Colorado. Neither of them expected to see the […]

Book Review: VANISHING GIRLS by Lauren Oliver

Book Review: VANISHING GIRLS by Lauren Oliver

Posted March 9, 2015 by jenniferstrand in book review, Uncategorized / 3 Comments

VANISHING GIRLS by Lauren Oliver Release date: March 10, 2015 Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Publisher: HarperCollins Pages: 368 New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver delivers a gripping story about two sisters inexorably altered by a terrible accident. Dara and Nick used to be inseparable, but that was before the accident that left Dara’s beautiful face scarred and the two sisters totally estranged. When Dara vanishes on her birthday, Nick thinks Dara is just playing around. But another girl, nine-year-old Madeline Snow, has vanished, too, and Nick becomes increasingly convinced that the two disappearances are linked. Now Nick has to find her sister, before it’s too late. In this edgy and compelling novel, Lauren Oliver creates a world of intrigue, […]